Battle of the Bands 2020

Battle of the Bands 2020

Huge congratulations to Days Notice, this year’s winner of Reigate College’s annual Battle of the Bands!

On Monday 2nd March, eight bands took to the stage at the Harlequin Theatre in Redhill. After a fantastic evening showcasing a range of musical styles, Harlequin staff announced a shortlist of three. The decision was then put to the audience with the band who raised the loudest cheer being named the winner.

Once Days Notice had been presented with their prize, band members Jack Hughes, Drew Burridge, Marcus Atkins and Charlie De-Cari (all BTEC Music students at the College) performed a special encore.

The other bands who competed on the night were:

  • Bee Keeper (Hunter Lee, Charlie Peters, Charlie Ward, Joe Parker)
  • GOO (Sam Casey, Toby Winson, Ethan Hodges, Will White, Rich Hams, Lauren Keen)
  • The Almighty Shed (Daniel Pohlman, Paddy Henderson, Fred Jebson, Lee Gutierrez-Day, Theo Yamazaki, Archie Hurman)
  • TSM (Ross Paterson, Oscar Routledge, Hunter Lee, Frazer Reed)
  • Leibniz (Scarlett Taberner-Smith, Dan Munn, Aaron Turner, Ollie Gillo)
  • Unknown Vandals (Ben Harris Jamie Packlinton, Ryan Worboys, Nate Wright)
  • Hourglass (Richard Hams, James Dunne, Poppy Mcallister, Will Cottrell, Toby Winson)

Our thanks to everyone involved in putting on the event.

Back to top