RAFTAs 2024

Congratulations to the Upper Sixth Film and Media students who won awards at this year’s Reigate Annual Film and Television Awards (RAFTAs).

This glitzy,sell-out,  red carpet event in the Rispoli Theatre brought together budding filmakers, web designers and script-writers from across the College’s three Film and Media courses:  A Level Film Studies, A Level Media Studies and BTEC Creative Digital Media Production.

This annual celebration of students’ work was once again live-streamed, for parents and anyone missing out on tickets to watch from home.  

Here are just a few examples of some of the award-winners:

Drew McConnell 
Best Director (Film A Level)                                                                                                           

Leo Burton   
Best Short (Film A Level)                                                     

Kiera Luckhurs
Best Overall TV Programme                                                 

Will Finch
Best Graphic Design.                                                             

Charlie Mitchell-Maddison
Best Audio Production 

Ben Littlefield, Sophia May, Rinnie Gukas and Georgie Nun
Best Collaboration of A Group

Ollie Phillips
Best Mise En Scene

Oscar Davey
Best Lighting

Suzy Ouf
Best Sound Design

Will Carney
Best Cinematography

Jake Nichols
Best Editing 

Bea Bamford
Best Freelancer

Emily Haines
Best Director (Media A Level)

Jayden Reynolds
Best Director (BTEC)

Arun Myers
Best Screenplay

Jemima Crane
Best Overall Short Film (BTEC) 

Our thanks to:

  • Producer Yvonne McCoach
  • The College’s awesome Upper Sixth band Cellar Door, who performed during  the interval
  • Cameron Youngs who played Piano in the Foyer
  • The Lower Sixth Film and Media students who helped rig the event 
  • The student videographers and paparazzi who were operating throughout the evening: Oscar de Save, Sara de Castells Day, and Flora Woods.
  • Students Jensen Parker and Lola Francis who were in charge of live-streaming the event
  • Awards wrangler student Alex Robinson
  • Music Technician Sean Boothe for Music Tech support including sound mixing
  • College Film and Media Technicians Charlotte Groves and Marko Radenkovic for their help with video editing footage to help promote the event and use during the ceremony
  • Sophie Holder Performing Arts Technican
  • The College Premises team for all their hard work in setting up the theatre
Back to top