RAFTAs 2022

Congratulations to the Film and Media students who won awards at this year’s Reigate Annual Film & Television Awards (RAFTAs).

This red carpet, showcase event, that resumed as an evening, face-to-face celebration in the Rispoli Theatre (following two years of Covid), brought together budding film-makers, web designers and script-writers from across the College’s three Film and Media courses.

Thanks to everyone involved in helping to stage this hugely successful event, with particular thanks to T Jackson-Hall (Film and Media Technician) and Yvonne McCoach, (Film Studies Teacher).


Best Production Crew: Gabby Duffy Kacey Burgess Dan Stringer
Best Website: Amelia Jones
Best Production Design: Nathaniel Jones
BTEC Best Preproduction Portfolio: Eda Lay
Best Graphic Design: Lakin Whitehead
Best Screenplay: Jesse Dean
Best Sound: Phoebe Williams
Best Cinematography: Oni Sullivan
Honorary Freelancer award: Jake Gray-Linney
Best Editing: Charlie Aird
Best BTEC: Director Scarlett Rose
Best Media Studies Director: Cameron Day
Best Film Studies Director: Gabby Duffy
Best BTEC Short Film: Jason Cole
Best Reality TV Programme: Hope Twiby-Thomas
Best Film Studies Film: Dan Stringer

The College offers three Film and Media courses: A Level Film Studies, A Level Media Studies and BTEC Level 3 Digital Media Production.

Find out more about studying Film Studies and Media Studies at Reigate College.

Back to top