Sports Awards 2019

Sports Awards 2019

Reigate College has some exceptional sporting talent among its students, and in recognition of this, its sporting stars were invited to attend a special Sports Awards Ceremony on Wednesday 1st May.

Twenty students received awards for the College’s team sports, plus there were awards for the Individual Sportsperson of the Year and the Team Sportsperson of the Year which went to Laura Johnson (Equestrian) and Ryan Shortland (Football) respectively. 

Piers Cox, Head of Extra Curricular, commented, “We’ve seen some fantastic performances this year in both team and individual sports, and the commitment shown from our students has been very impressive. All those involved should be very proud of their achievements.”  

The list of 2019 winners is as follows:

Winners of the 2019 Reigate College Sport Awards Players’ Player of the Year Coach’s Player of the Year
Individual Sports Person of the Year  Laura Johnson (Equestrian) 
Team Sports Person of the Year  Ryan Shortland (Football) 
Men’s First Football Team Liam Steer   Josh Rapson
Men’s Second Football Team  Luke White Josh Cheeseman
Men’s Third Football Team    Jack Treacher Ryan Taylor
Women’s Football   Anabel Quartly Megan Hunt
Mixed Hockey     Sehran Wright Izzy Reid
Basketball     Edwin Todd Ross Paterson 
Men’s Rugby     Tom Miers Matt Barnett
Women’s Rugby     Alia McCarthy China Marie-Kill
Women’s Rugby
Most Improved Player     
Becca Heath
Netball A    Emma Hill Manon Delton-Wright
Netball B Chloe Hammond Elizabeth James
Elite Sports Person of the Year Olivia Hunt (Golf)
Sports Ambassador of the Year Becky Barker
Back to top